About The EagleEye BeardedEagle Chief Architect & Founder

About The EagleEye BeardedEagle Chief Architect & Founder

BeardedEagle was founded by Devon Morris who is affectionatly known as the Eagle Eye. His vision to bring customers measurable value as quick as possible built him a reputation as, “Mr Devon the Go to Man.” His IT career began as a developer in the trenches of code, and his project career took him through roles as Project Planner, Project Manager and finally to Scrum Master. As a Scrum Master he valued being able to care and support teams hands on and thus this has been his most valued role.

Eagle Eye comes to the table with strategic insights seeded from an extensive background in helping companies make the challenging transition to agile development by working with development teams and business stakeholders to identify their needs, define the right process for the business, determine the steps needed to implement the process, and work through the steps successfully.

He has trained over a 1000 people, with his unique style fondly known as the Scrum Preacher. Devon was formally trained by Ken Schwaber in 2005 and on the hard knocks streets of “Corporate America” by practicing what he preaches. Time spent with him is always engaging and fun. His strategic vision and ability to guide leaders to executable solutions results has evolved over 300 million dollars of Agile projects in some of the largest financial institutions in the US. 

In his spare time Devon can be found spending hours of his time mentoring youth based organizations, and grooming the leaders of tomorrow. Devon’s open style, and intense training style will provide you with the knowledge you came for and answer questions you did not know you had.

Devon is committed to helping you succeed. 


  • Project Management Professional (PMP)

  • Project Management Agile Practitioner (PMI-ACP) 

  • Certified ScrumMaster (CSM)

  • Certified Scrum Practitioner, (CSP)

  • Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO)

  • Certified Professional ScrumMaster (PSM)

  • Lean Six Sigma Black Belt (LSSBB)

  • Six Sigma Black Belt (SSBB)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *